When and where can I watch Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie anime? Catch all details about its Plot, 2nd trailer, Cast and Everything That You Need To Know About This Rom-Com Ride!

Shikimori’s not just a cutie is a slice of life romantic comedy that is set for release in April 2022! The Spring Anime Calendar is loaded with a good range of anime including good romantic comedy titles including Komi Can’t Communicate Season 2, In the Heart of Kunoichi Tsubaki, A Couple of Cuckoos, Kaguya Sama Love is War Season 3 and Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie!

The manga series written and illustrated by Keigo Maki began serialization in Kodansha’s Magazine Pocket in February 2019. The manga presently has 11 published volumes and also has an English version for the manga licensed for North America by Kodansha USA.

The manga for the series is rated 7.8/10 on My Anime List!

Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie Trailer

A couple of days ago, the second trailer was released on the official website of Keigo Maki’s romantic comedy manga Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie. It also revealed the opening theme song titled “Honey Jet Coaster” sung by Nasuo☆, and the anime’s ending theme song titled “Route BLUE” sung by Yuki Nakashima

What is Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie About?

Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie is a romantic comedy that revolves around an unlucky guy and a very interesting girl. Yuu Izumi is a regular guy except for a little detail – he has terrible luck. His unlucky streak has lasted as long as he could remember, turning his life into a series of unfortunate events. When he starts dating Shikimori, his luck improves drastically.

Shikimori is cute and loving but that isn’t all. She sometimes tends to turn into a very different person – someone who is very cool but also intimidating and Izumi seems to fall for her even more. The funny sassy comedy is a joy ride for fans that enjoy Kaguya Sama and Komi Can’t Communicate.

The opening theme for the anime titled “Honey Jet Coaster” is performed by Nasuo and the ending theme titled “Route BLUE” is performed by Yuki Nakashima. The anime is being produced by Doga Kobo, the studio which has also produced Plastic Memories and Himouto! Umaru-Chan.

When Will Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie Release?

The anime has already been slated for an April 2022 release has already been confirmed for a release on April 10th. According to the information that has been revealed at the moment, the anime could be a single cour release for this anime season. This means there will be 12-14 episodes in the Spring 2022 anime calendar that will be aired. The release schedule for the anime is being managed by the platforms that will host the anime upon release.

Where Can I Watch Shikimori’s Not Just Cute?

The anime has been confirmed for streaming on Crunchyroll and has been added to their announcement for the Spring 2022 Anime Calender. Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie will release on Asahi TV, Asahi Broadcasting, and 22 affiliated networks on the ANiMAZiNG Block. While Crunchyroll will stream the anime outside Asia, Muse Communication will stream the anime in South and Southeast Asia.

The release time for Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie has been revealed as 2 AM JST on April 10th. The associated release time in different time zones includes:

Pacific Standard time – 10 AM PST Saturday, 9th April 2022 (America)


Central Standard time – 11 AM CST Saturday, 9th April 2022 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 1 PM EST Saturday, 9th April 2022 (America)


British Time- 5 PM GMT Saturday, 9th April 2022 (UK)


Central European Time- 6 PM CET Saturday, 9th April 2022 (Europe)


Indian Standard Time- 10:30 PM IST Sunday, 9th April 2022 (India)


Australia Time- 4 AM ADHT Sunday, 10th April 2022 (Australia)


New Zealand Time- 6 AM NZDT Sunday, 10th April 2022 (New Zealand)

Please note that the broadcast timings are subject to change!

Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie Characters, Cast and Staff

The main cast for Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie has been announced along with the main staff that has worked on the anime! The voices of the characters include:

  • Shuichiro Umeda as Izumi
  • Saori Onishi as Shikimori
  • Rina Hidaka as Hachimitsu
  • Misato Matsuoka as Nekozaki
  • Nobuhiko Okamoto as Inuzuka
  • Ayaka Fukuhara as Kamiya

Ryota Itoh is directing the anime at Doga Kobe and Shohei Yamanaka is the assistant director. Yoshimi Narita is the script supervisor and Ai Kikuchi is the character designer for the series. Additional characters may be introduced along the way!

FAQs – Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie Edition

Q. Is Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie Done?

A. Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie is an ongoing manga with 11 published volumes. There are no updates about the manga ending anytime soon, now that the anime adaptation is also right around the corner, the manga will also expectedly get more popular. The anime itself could get another cour within the coming year!

Q. Where Can I Watch Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie?

A. The anime has been scheduled for airing on April 9th/10th 2022 and will be streamed on Crunchyroll and Muse Communication. It will also release on Asahi TV, Asahi Broadcasting, and 22 affiliated networks on the ANiMAZiNG Block.

Stay tuned for updates on the Shikimori’s Not Just A Cutie and all the good stuff from your favourite titles. In the meantime, don’t forget to let us know your picks from Spring 2022 anime releases and let us know all you plan to watch in the upcoming season!

Flickerbuzz
Yaeshona
A self-proclaimed pop-culture enthusiast. I dabble in a lot of fandoms - books, games, series, films, anime, and everything in between. Hello there, I'm an aspiring researcher!

Popular Animes

Related News On Anime

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here