Aggretsuko Season 4 release date and time confirmed!

Aggressive red panda Retsuko, popular by the name Aggretsuko has been with us for 3 seasons on Netflix. Aggretsuko received a renewal for Season 4 from the streaming partner in December 2020 by sole virtue of the death metal and office themed comedy being more dominant than ever. It was during the TUDUM: A Netflix Global Fan Event, the official release date of Aggretsuko Season 4 was finally revealed. Netflix also released a key visual to mark the announcement.

It was during the Fan event, Netflix also revealed details about The Witcher 2, Stranger Things 4 and important previews such as The Sandman and Vikings: Valhalla. It also surprised everyone with the news of Aggretsuko Season 4 release to happen sometime in December 2021. 

Get ready to rock on with Retsuko in AGGRETSUKO SEASON 4 coming December 2021 only on @netflix

Summary on Netflix says

“Frustrated with her thankless office job, Retsuko the Red Panda copes with her daily struggles by belting out death metal karaoke after work. After becoming an underground idol to pay off her debts, Retsuko decides to quit OTMGirls and enjoy living a happy, normal life… but just as the company she works for is facing big changes, her relationship with Haida finally begins to move.”

Fanworks studio in collaboration with Netflix also teased a new official key visual. In the poster, one can feel developments between Retsuko by the side Haida, a colleague who has a crush on her. One can see a mysterious character dominating the poster. It has never surfaced before in the series. It is speculated that the mysterious figure will bring up hurdles for Retsuko making Aggretsuko Season 4 more challenging. The setting of the poster appears to be fired up none other than the Shibuya crossing of Tokyo.

Aggretsuko Season 4 cast

Season 4 is directed again by Rareko and produced by the Fanworks studio.

The Aggretsuko season 4 cast is likely to renew its characters from the anime series Aggretsuko Season 1 cast. Check out their names below. They have not been officially confirmed though.

  • Erica Mendez in the role of Retsuko, 
  • Katelyn Gault as Fenneko, 
  • Ben Diskin as Haida and 
  • G. K. Bowes as Director Gori

Aggretsuko Season 4 Trailer

Fanworks has yet not released a trailer officially. But we are hoping that in the coming days as the premiere date closes by, there will be a teaser shortly. In the meantime, you can watch TUDUM

Sanrio is the creator of Aggretsuko anime. It revolves around a 25-year-old red panda Retsuko who works in an office. The office work gets tougher for her day on the day with more workload pushed by her superiors and coworkers. But she continues working to her potential. Retsuko releases her stress by joining a local karaoke bar where she sings death metal.

When can I watch Aggretsuko Season 4 ?

The hit series is back now in December and will be streaming on Netflix on Thursday, December 16th, 2021. Read on to find when you can watch all the episodes of Aggretsuko Season 4 in your region on Netflix in Japanese with English sub!

Pacific Standard time – 12:00 AM PST Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (America)


Central Standard time – 2:00 AM CST Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 3:00 AM EST Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (America)


British Time- 7:00 AM GMT Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (UK)


Central European Time- 8:00 AM CET Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (Europe)


Indian Standard Time- 12:30 PM IST Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (India)


Philippine Time- 3:00 PM PHT Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (Philippines)


Australia Time- 5:30 PM ADHT Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (Australia)


New Zealand Time- 7:45 PM NZDT Thursday, December 16th, 2021 (New Zealand)


As far as the number of episodes is concerned, it has not been officially confirmed. Looking at the history of the earlier seasons, one can expect a run of 10-episodes.

Aggretsuko Video Game

An official mobile video game titled “Aggretsuko: The Short Timer Strikes Back” from the Aggretsuko franchise is available to play. It got a release in July 20202 by HIVE for Android and iOS platforms.

Before Season 4 comes your way, revisit the Aggretsuko English Dub of all the 3 seasons on Netflix. Let us know what you expect from Aggretsuko Season 4. If you are waiting for the Season, then get ready to listen to the death metal of this funny and stressed red pandina once again!

Flickerbuzz
Rashmihttps://www.flickerbuzz.com
A newborn anime enthusiast who has taken up the passion of watching and reading anything anime

Popular Animes

Related News On Anime

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here