Q-Force: Plot, Trailer, Netflix Release, Voice Cast and More!

Netflix is back with another animated series! Q-Force releases today on Netflix and here’s all that you need to know! The Netflix release is an adult animated comedy that has been in stages of production for a while after the showrunners began tinkering with the idea in 2019. The concept of a gay James Bond-like is a rather unique concept and adds to more of the shows that have built on diversity in animation like Harley Quinn and She-Ra and the Princesses of Power

Q-Force Official Trailer

Q-Force Plot

The story for the show revolves around a group of queer spies who are undervalued. Sean Hayes voices Steve Maryweather, a gay secret agent who works with his group of amazing agents who each present with a unique personality. The agents all try to make the most of themselves in their personal and professional adventures as they take on one challenge after another.

Contrary to the James Bond persona, the characters present more depth and dynamic in without the Casanova aspect.

Q-Force Release

Q-Force releases on 2nd September 2021. The Netflix release will land at 12 AM PDT. The series will have 10 episodes and all the episodes are going to be released in one go. Perfect binge watch opportunity! The Timing will change for other regions accordingly:

Central Time: 2 AM CDT, September 2nd, 2021


Eastern Time: 3 AM EDT, September 2nd, 2021


British Time: 8 AM BST, September 2nd, 2021


European Time: 9 AM CEST, September 2nd, 2021


Indian Time: 12:30 PM IST, September 2nd, 2021

Q-Force Voice Cast

The voice cast for the show has been revealed! The ensemble for the show has many prominent voices including Sean Hayes from Will and Grace. The rest of the cast include:

  • Steve Maryweather voiced by Sean Hayes
  • Director Dirk Chunley voiced by Gary Cole
  • Agent Rick Buck voiced by David Harbour
  • Stat voiced by Patti Harrison
  • V voiced by Laurie Metcalf
  • Twink voiced by Matt Rogers
  • Deb voiced by Wanda Sykes
  • Benji voiced by Gabe Liedman

It’s better to wait and watch to see what this show will come up with. Look out for Q-Force and stay tuned for updates about this release and all the good stuff from your favourite titles. In the meantime, don’t forget to also check out Lucifer and Rick and Morty!

Flickerbuzz
Yaeshona
A self-proclaimed pop-culture enthusiast. I dabble in a lot of fandoms - books, games, series, films, anime, and everything in between. Hello there, I'm an aspiring researcher!

Popular Animes

Related News On Anime

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here